Interviews and thoughts of growing up with travel

Hey guys, how are you?

Diving right in: I’ve been thinking about travel recently and its affects on me for the past 10 years. At 16 I’ve been to 20 different countries, and I haven’t lived in one place for longer than 5 years. Its been exciting, and always different. Recent events have made me re-evauluate my life, a life without travel.

What would that have been like?

I think I would be a very different person if I hadn’t always seen places and met people as a foreigner. Sometimes I forget that always being the new guy in a place isn’t supposed to be a yearly event. I’ve grown up looking at a side of life that allows failures, lives off passion, flourishes in the bad times, and will always appreicate the good times. And now I can’t imagine living in a different way.

So I guess a little self-exploratory is this weeks blog :). Who in your life inspires you the most, and what effect do you think you might have on people in your life? For me a professional donut tester is probably the most influential.

Frosted? Yes please.

My Mom was interviewed by An Epic Education talking about our whole life adventure from the start a decade ago. So if you would like to learn a bit more about me, from leaving normal life in the U.S to sailing in the carribean, from a different perspective you can listen to it here.

Thanks for reading guys! Until next time,

Sincerely, James

Check out my last post.

I wrote about homeschooling in Malaysia!

Want to learn more about me?

What do you think of my logo? Any suggestions?

4 thoughts on “Interviews and thoughts of growing up with travel

  1. Hey Finnwest,
    Thanks for writing! Funnily enough, I don’t think there are many differences relationship wise. With the internet being as handy as it is you never really lose contact with people. It’s always tough leaving, but there is always something new on the horizon thats exciting, and while I’ve never forgotten the past sometimes I remembers life is meant to be lived in the present.
    Thanks for commenting man,
    Cheers!
    James

    Like

  2. Love the post James! Naturally there must be pros and cons to having so much travel experience so young but you’ve already done some things that people years older than you can only dream of doing :) looking forward to continuing to read your blog posts.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Sup James.
    I think you are very blessed to live the life that you do. It is the ultimate education!
    I travelled a lot as a youngster too and I would never have swopped that experience for anything!
    Just one question from my experience: I struggled a bit with finding and having dates back then. Not sure if you are gay or straight, but was keen to hear how you have dealt with those emotional issues growing up on the road?
    Regards,
    Finn

    Liked by 1 person

Let me know what you think